⌘K
Home›Trouble codes›P0929› Ford
Diagnostic trouble code · Ford

P0929 on Ford vehicles

P0929 is named on 22 Ford model years (2021–2025): 71 manufacturer filings and 2 owner reports in NHTSA’s files, across Escape, F-150, Bronco Sport, Mustang Mach-E, Maverick and 3 more.

Powertrain 22 model years 71 manufacturer filings 2 owner reports

Which Ford model years name P0929

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints
Model yearFiled underBulletinsOwner reports
2023 Ford F-150Power Train61
2022 Ford EscapePower Train61
2024 Ford F-150Power Train6—
2022 Ford Bronco SportPower Train6—
2022 Ford F-150Power Train6—
2021 Ford F-150Power Train6—
2025 Ford F-150Power Train5—
2022 Ford Mustang Mach-EPower Train5—
2022 Ford MaverickPower Train4—
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-EPower Train4—
2022 Ford EdgeElectrical System3—
2022 Ford TransitPower Train3—
2023 Ford EdgeBack Over Prevention2—
2025 Ford EscapePower Train1—
2025 Ford ExpeditionNot specified1—
2024 Ford Bronco SportPower Train1—
2024 Ford EscapePower Train1—
2024 Ford MaverickPower Train1—
2024 Ford Mustang Mach-EPower Train1—
2023 Ford Bronco SportPower Train1—
2023 Ford EscapePower Train1—
2023 Ford Mustang Mach-EPower Train1—

A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.

Power Train 54 Not specified 8 Electrical System 6 Back Over Prevention 4
Advertisement

Ford filings that name P0929

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications

Bulletins and campaigns Ford filed with NHTSA whose summary names P0929. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.

What P0929 means

Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-II

P0929 sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.

A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Ford and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.

From here

Common questions

Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standard

Is P0929 a known problem on Ford vehicles?

It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 71 manufacturer filings and 2 owner reports naming P0929 on 22 Ford model years (2021–2025). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.

Which Ford models does P0929 appear on most?

2022 Escape (7 documents), 2023 F-150 (7 documents), 2022 Bronco Sport (6 documents).

Does P0929 on a Ford mean it is recalled?

No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.