B0126
0 owner reports and 79 manufacturer filings across 23 model years from Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC.
Where B0126 shows up
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints| Model year | Filed under | Bulletins | Owner reports | Parts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 Chevrolet Equinox | Not specified | 7 | — | |
| 2024 Chevrolet Silverado | Not specified | 7 | — | |
| 2024 Chevrolet Traverse | Not specified | 7 | — | |
| 2025 Cadillac CT5 | Not specified | 6 | — | |
| 2025 Cadillac Escalade | Not specified | 6 | — | |
| 2024 Cadillac Lyriq | Not specified | 6 | — | |
| 2023 Cadillac Lyriq | Not specified | 6 | — | |
| 2024 GMC Acadia | Not specified | 6 | — | |
| 2025 GMC Yukon | Not specified | 4 | — | |
| 2025 Chevrolet Suburban | Not specified | 3 | — | |
| 2025 Chevrolet Tahoe | Not specified | 3 | — | |
| 2024 GMC Sierra | Not specified | 3 | — | |
| 2025 Buick Enclave | Not specified | 2 | — | |
| 2025 Cadillac Lyriq | Not specified | 2 | — | |
| 2025 Chevrolet Traverse | Forward Collision Avoidance | 2 | — | |
| 2027 GMC Yukon | Not specified | 2 | — | |
| 2027 Cadillac Lyriq | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2025 Cadillac Optiq | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2025 Chevrolet Blazer | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2025 Chevrolet Equinox | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2027 Chevrolet Suburban | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2027 Chevrolet Tahoe | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2025 GMC Acadia | Not specified | 1 | — |
A model year appears here because the code is named in its record, not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are mentions in the federal files, not failure rates — nobody publishes the denominator.
Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you request a quote or buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing on this page changes because of it.
B0126 by make
The same record, one make at a time: the model years, bulletins and owner reports that name B0126 on that maker’s vehicles.
What it gets filed under

79 manufacturer filings name B0126. Start with what the maker wrote down.
A code names the test that failed, not the part. A bulletin that names it is often a diagnosis someone has already written down — quote its number at the service desk.
Manufacturer filings that name it
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communicationsService bulletins and campaigns whose filed summary names B0126.
- PIC6663A Service bulletin2026-10-16 · Unknown Or Other
- This PI communicates the possibility of a B1599 and/or B0126 setting and directs to contact TCSC.
- PIC6556H Service bulletin2025-01-10 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates to check the drivers monitoring camera for a B1DD0 SYM57 or B0126 SYM82 setting with no other DTCs.
- PIC6556G Service bulletin2024-12-06 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates to check the drivers monitoring camera for a B1DD0 SYM57 or B0126 SYM82 setting with no other DTCs.
- PIC6556F Service bulletin2024-10-29 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates to check the drivers monitoring camera for a B1DD0 SYM57 or B0126 SYM82 setting with no other DTCs.
- PIC6556E Service bulletin2024-10-24 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates to check the drivers monitoring camera for a B1DD0 SYM57 or B0126 SYM82 setting with no other DTCs.
- PIC6556D Service bulletin2024-10-22 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates to check the drivers monitoring camera for a B1DD0 SYM57 or B0126 SYM82 setting with no other DTCs.
What B0126 means
Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-IIB0126 sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.
A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. It is the starting point of a diagnosis, not its conclusion — the same code has several possible causes and the cheap one is not always right.
Common questions about B0126
Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standardCan I keep driving with B0126 stored?
Nobody can answer that from the code alone, and a site that does is guessing. A steady light means a fault was logged and the car should be checked soon; a flashing light means a severe misfire — slow down and get it seen as soon as possible, because severe misfire can quickly damage the catalytic converter. The safe read of this page is the mileage and the components, not permission.
Does a code mean the car is recalled?
No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN, and none of them are triggered by a scan tool. If you want to know whether an open recall applies to one specific vehicle, check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls — that is the only source that settles it.
Why do the counts here differ from other sites?
Because these are not estimates. Every number on this page is a count of documents in NHTSA's own files: manufacturer communications that name the code in their filed summary, and owner complaints that name it in the narrative. We do not model, weight or extrapolate them.
Will clearing the code fix it?
Clearing turns the light off and erases the freeze-frame data a technician would have used to work out what happened. If the condition is still there the code returns, usually within a few drive cycles, and the diagnosis now starts from less information than before.