⌘K
Home›Trouble codes›B0126› Cadillac
Diagnostic trouble code · Cadillac

B0126 on Cadillac vehicles

B0126 is named on 6 Cadillac model years (2023–2025): 27 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports in NHTSA’s files, across CT5, Escalade, Lyriq, Optiq.

Body 6 model years 27 manufacturer filings

Which Cadillac model years name B0126

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints
Model yearFiled underBulletinsOwner reports
2025 Cadillac CT5Not specified6—
2025 Cadillac EscaladeNot specified6—
2024 Cadillac LyriqNot specified6—
2023 Cadillac LyriqNot specified6—
2025 Cadillac LyriqNot specified2—
2025 Cadillac OptiqNot specified1—

A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.

Not specified 27
Advertisement

Cadillac filings that name B0126

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications

Bulletins and campaigns Cadillac filed with NHTSA whose summary names B0126. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.

What B0126 means

Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-II

B0126 sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.

A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Cadillac and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.

From here

Common questions

Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standard

Is B0126 a known problem on Cadillac vehicles?

It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 27 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports naming B0126 on 6 Cadillac model years (2023–2025). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.

Which Cadillac models does B0126 appear on most?

2025 CT5 (6 documents), 2025 Escalade (6 documents), 2024 Lyriq (6 documents).

Does B0126 on a Cadillac mean it is recalled?

No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.