⌘K
Home›Trouble codes›P2450› Ford
Diagnostic trouble code · Ford

P2450 on Ford vehicles

P2450 is named on 15 Ford model years (2017–2026): 35 manufacturer filings and 1 owner report in NHTSA’s files, across F-150, Fusion, Maverick, Escape, Explorer and 1 more.

Powertrain 15 model years 35 manufacturer filings 1 owner report

Which Ford model years name P2450

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints
Model yearFiled underBulletinsOwner reports
2025 Ford F-150Power Train4—
2024 Ford F-150Power Train4—
2024 Ford MaverickFuel/Propulsion System3—
2023 Ford MaverickFuel/Propulsion System3—
2022 Ford MaverickFuel/Propulsion System3—
2017 Ford FusionElectrical System21
2025 Ford EscapeNot specified2—
2025 Ford ExplorerNot specified2—
2025 Ford MaverickNot specified2—
2024 Ford EscapeNot specified2—
2024 Ford ExplorerNot specified2—
2023 Ford EscapeNot specified2—
2022 Ford EscapeNot specified2—
2026 Ford ExpeditionFuel/Propulsion System1—
2024 Ford ExpeditionFuel/Propulsion System1—

A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.

Fuel/Propulsion System 12 Not specified 11 Power Train 10 Electrical System 3
Advertisement

What Ford owners said

Source: NHTSA complaint database

Owners’ own words, scrubbed of anything identifying. Unverified reports filed with NHTSA — what was said, not a finding that it was true.

DTCs: U1027 (ABS/ECM loss), P2450/P2451 (EVAP stuck open/closed), P0DD2/P0DD6/P0DDE (battery cell balancing circuits H/J/K/M stuck off)
2017 Ford Fusion Sep 6, 2025 NHTSA owner report

Ford filings that name P2450

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications

Bulletins and campaigns Ford filed with NHTSA whose summary names P2450. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.

What P2450 means

Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-II

P2450 sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.

A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Ford and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.

From here

Common questions

Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standard

Is P2450 a known problem on Ford vehicles?

It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 35 manufacturer filings and 1 owner report naming P2450 on 15 Ford model years (2017–2026). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.

Which Ford models does P2450 appear on most?

2025 F-150 (4 documents), 2024 F-150 (4 documents), 2017 Fusion (3 documents).

Does P2450 on a Ford mean it is recalled?

No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.