⌘K
Federal filingsHome›Trouble codes› P219A
Diagnostic trouble code

P219A

39 owner reports and 580 manufacturer filings across 149 model years from Acura, Alfa Romeo, Buick, Cadillac and others.

Powertrain Generic OBD-II code 580 manufacturer filings 39 owner reports

Where P219A shows up

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints
Model yearFiled underBulletinsOwner reportsParts
2019 Honda OdysseyFuel/Propulsion System514Fuel pump →
2020 Acura MDXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2019 Acura MDXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2018 Acura MDXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2017 Acura MDXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2016 Acura MDXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2020 Acura TLXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2019 Acura TLXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2018 Acura TLXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2017 Acura TLXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2016 Acura TLXFuel/Propulsion System16—Fuel pump →
2020 Acura RDXFuel/Propulsion System15—Fuel pump →
2019 Acura RDXFuel/Propulsion System15—Fuel pump →
2018 Acura RDXFuel/Propulsion System15—Fuel pump →
2017 Acura RDXFuel/Propulsion System15—Fuel pump →
2016 Acura RDXFuel/Propulsion System15—Fuel pump →
2017 Honda PilotEngine103
2019 Honda PilotFuel/Propulsion System56Fuel pump →
2016 Honda PilotEngine74
2018 Honda OdysseyEngine10—
2025 Buick EncoreNot specified9—
2023 Buick EncoreNot specified9—
2022 Buick EncoreNot specified9—
2021 Buick EncoreNot specified9—
2020 Buick EncoreNot specified9—

Showing the 25 model years where P219A appears most; it is on file for 149 in total.

A model year appears here because the code is named in its record, not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are mentions in the federal files, not failure rates — nobody publishes the denominator.

Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you request a quote or buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing on this page changes because of it.

P219A by make

The same record, one make at a time: the model years, bulletins and owner reports that name P219A on that maker’s vehicles.

Acura 20Honda 14Buick 14Chevrolet 13Nissan 38Ram 7Jeep 11Infiniti 9Toyota 5

What it gets filed under

Fuel/Propulsion System 227 Engine 154 Not specified 120 Electrical System 70 Power Train 30 Equipment 12

What owners said

Source: NHTSA complaint database

Owners’ own words, one per nameplate, scrubbed of anything identifying. These are unverified reports filed with NHTSA — they are what was said, not a finding that it was true.

The contact associated the failure with Technical Service Bulletin: 21-010 (Warranty Extension: MIL Comes On with DTC P0420, P0430, P030x, and P219A/B (Without Software Update); however, the vehicle was not covered under the TSB
2018 Honda CR-V at 77,098 miles Sep 29, 2026 NHTSA owner report
In June I let a certified Honda dealership scanned the vehicle and pulled diagnostic trouble codes P0430, P219A, and P219B, confirming that the fuel injectors have failed
2016 Honda Pilot Jul 22, 2026 NHTSA owner report
The scan showed engine-related codes including P219A, P0506, P0303, and P0017, and transmission-related codes including P0746 and P187E
2024 Nissan Rogue Jul 3, 2026 NHTSA owner report
Car only has 91,000 miles and code P219A is popping up but Honda wont cover it because its the "wrong" code even though they cover fuel injectors under misfire codes
2019 Honda Fit Jan 26, 2026 NHTSA owner report
As I went home, I purchased an OBD sensor and as I used it, it read P219A which is about fuel injectors replacement
2019 Honda Odyssey May 13, 2025 NHTSA owner report

580 manufacturer filings name P219A. Start with what the maker wrote down.

A code names the test that failed, not the part. A bulletin that names it is often a diagnosis someone has already written down — quote its number at the service desk.

Photo: Compagnons / Unsplash

Manufacturer filings that name it

Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications

Service bulletins and campaigns whose filed summary names P219A.

What P219A means

Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-II

P219A sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.

A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. It is the starting point of a diagnosis, not its conclusion — the same code has several possible causes and the cheap one is not always right.

From here

Common questions about P219A

Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standard

Can I keep driving with P219A stored?

Nobody can answer that from the code alone, and a site that does is guessing. A steady light means a fault was logged and the car should be checked soon; a flashing light means a severe misfire — slow down and get it seen as soon as possible, because severe misfire can quickly damage the catalytic converter. The safe read of this page is the mileage and the components, not permission.

Does a code mean the car is recalled?

No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN, and none of them are triggered by a scan tool. If you want to know whether an open recall applies to one specific vehicle, check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls — that is the only source that settles it.

Why do the counts here differ from other sites?

Because these are not estimates. Every number on this page is a count of documents in NHTSA's own files: manufacturer communications that name the code in their filed summary, and owner complaints that name it in the narrative. We do not model, weight or extrapolate them.

Will clearing the code fix it?

Clearing turns the light off and erases the freeze-frame data a technician would have used to work out what happened. If the condition is still there the code returns, usually within a few drive cycles, and the diagnosis now starts from less information than before.