P060B
1 owner report and 11 manufacturer filings across 6 model years from Ford, Lincoln, Subaru.
Where P060B shows up
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints| Model year | Filed under | Bulletins | Owner reports | Parts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 Ford F-150 | Electrical System | 7 | — | Battery → |
| 2024 Ford Escape | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2023 Ford Escape | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2024 Lincoln Corsair | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2023 Lincoln Corsair | Not specified | 1 | — | |
| 2021 Subaru Crosstrek | Engine | — | 1 |
A model year appears here because the code is named in its record, not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are mentions in the federal files, not failure rates — nobody publishes the denominator.
Affiliate disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you request a quote or buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing on this page changes because of it.
What it gets filed under
What owners said
Source: NHTSA complaint databaseOwners’ own words, one per nameplate, scrubbed of anything identifying. These are unverified reports filed with NHTSA — they are what was said, not a finding that it was true.
Sixteen trouble codes were stored, including P26A6, P0606, P060B, P2138, P2135, P2122, P2119, P2004, P2005, and P0191

11 manufacturer filings name P060B. Start with what the maker wrote down.
A code names the test that failed, not the part. A bulletin that names it is often a diagnosis someone has already written down — quote its number at the service desk.
Manufacturer filings that name it
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communicationsService bulletins and campaigns whose filed summary names P060B.
- SSM 52788 Service bulletin2024-08-08 · Unknown Or Other
- Some 2023-2024 Escape/Corsair, 2024 Nautilus vehicles may exhibit various AWD/4WD/4x4 warning messages displayed in the message center with loss of AWD function for the remainder of the active key cycle. DTCs C0095, C05D9:74, P060A, P060B, P060C, and/or P1674 may be stored in the AWD module. This condition may be due to the software in the AWD module.
- TSB 21-2085 Service bulletin2021-03-23 · Electrical System
- Some 2021 F-150 vehicles equipped with a 2.7L EcoBoost engine and built on or before 01-Mar-2021 may experience an illuminated malfunction indicator lamp (MIL) with diagnostic trouble codes (DTCs) P060B, P0300 and/or P0316 stored in the powertrain control module (PCM). This may be due to various software parameters within the PCM. To correct the condition, follow the Service Procedure to reprogram
- TSB 21-2083 Service bulletin2021-03-22 · Electrical System
- Some 2021 F-150 vehicles equipped with a 5.0L engine and built on or before 08-Mar-2021 may experience an illuminated malfunction indicator lamp (MIL) with diagnostic trouble codes (DTC) P0364, P060B, P062B, P164C, P2601, P0171, P0172, P0174, P0175, P3450 and/or P1104 stored in the powertrain control module (PCM). This may be due to various software parameters within the PCM. To correct the condit
- TSB 21-2053 Service bulletin2021-03-03 · Power Train
- Some 2021 F-150 vehicles equipped with a 3.5L PowerBoost engine and built on or before 15-Feb-2021 may experience an illuminated malfunction indicator lamp (MIL) with diagnostics trouble code (DTC) P2C23, P2601, P164C, P060B and/or U0288 stored in the powertrain control module (PCM). This may be due to various software parameters within the PCM. To correct the condition, follow the Service Procedu
What P060B means
Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-IIP060B sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.
A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. It is the starting point of a diagnosis, not its conclusion — the same code has several possible causes and the cheap one is not always right.
Common questions about P060B
Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standardCan I keep driving with P060B stored?
Nobody can answer that from the code alone, and a site that does is guessing. A steady light means a fault was logged and the car should be checked soon; a flashing light means a severe misfire — slow down and get it seen as soon as possible, because severe misfire can quickly damage the catalytic converter. The safe read of this page is the mileage and the components, not permission.
Does a code mean the car is recalled?
No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN, and none of them are triggered by a scan tool. If you want to know whether an open recall applies to one specific vehicle, check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls — that is the only source that settles it.
Why do the counts here differ from other sites?
Because these are not estimates. Every number on this page is a count of documents in NHTSA's own files: manufacturer communications that name the code in their filed summary, and owner complaints that name it in the narrative. We do not model, weight or extrapolate them.
Will clearing the code fix it?
Clearing turns the light off and erases the freeze-frame data a technician would have used to work out what happened. If the condition is still there the code returns, usually within a few drive cycles, and the diagnosis now starts from less information than before.