⌘K
Federal filingsHome›Early Warning reports›Ford› Bronco

The manufacturer filed it. Here it is, by model.

Early Warning Reporting · Ford

Ford Bronco: deaths and injuries the manufacturer reported to NHTSA

Ford reported 36 incidents alleging a death or injury in a Ford Bronco, model years 2021–2025, in its quarterly Early Warning reports to NHTSA (49 CFR 579.21), through 2026 Q1. Each is a claim the manufacturer received, not a finding; NHTSA does not verify them.

Photo: Dmitrii Filatov / Unsplash
36 incidents reported
1 deaths, as claimed
40 injuries, as claimed
2021–2025 model years named

By model year

Source: manufacturer EWR death and injury reports and production reports
Model yearIncidentsKilledInjuredBuiltPer 100,000 built
202160745,59713
202212013109,38311
2023708127,1725.5
2024405139,6762.9
2025717132,3365.3

The model year is the one the manufacturer named in the report. A model year with its own page links to it. “Built” is the manufacturer’s cumulative production for the model year from its latest Early Warning production report; the rate is incidents per 100,000 of them.

By the system the claimant named

Source: as the manufacturer reported it
System namedIncidentsKilled
Structure70
Visibility60
Other50
Power Train50
No System/Component Specified40
Seats40
Engine and Cooling System30
ESC30
Service Brake System31
Fire20
Steering System20
Exterior Lighting20
Electrical System20
Air Bags20
Latch10
Fuel System10

An incident naming several systems is counted under each. “Fire” and “Other” are categories in the rule, not systems.

Every one of these, dated and numbered

The defect dossier for the Ford Bronco puts each report beside the recalls, investigations, bulletins and owner complaints on the same system, as a PDF and two CSVs: the Ford Bronco, one system, every model year, numbered as exhibits.

The incidents

Source: VIN shown as NHTSA publishes it: the first eleven characters
IncidentModel yearStateKilledInjuredSystems namedReported
2025-12-162022NY02Fire · No System/Component Specified2026 Q1
2025-12-052021IN01ESC · Latch · Structure · Visibility · Exterior Lighting2025 Q4
2025-11-302025TN02Other2026 Q1
2025-10-282025—01Power Train · Engine and Cooling System · Steering System · Other2025 Q4
2025-09-102025CT01Other2025 Q3
2025-08-212024MA01Power Train2026 Q1
2025-08-212024MA01No System/Component Specified2025 Q3
2025-08-112025FL01Engine and Cooling System2025 Q3
2025-07-302025CA01Structure2025 Q3
2025-07-182025KY01Visibility2025 Q3
2025-05-162023ME01ESC · Electrical System2025 Q2
2025-03-242024GA01Fuel System2025 Q2
2025-01-172024CA02Visibility2025 Q1
2024-12-222022IL01Seats2024 Q4
2024-10-242022CA01Power Train2024 Q4
2024-09-132025MI10Service Brake System2024 Q3
not reported2023AZ02Service Brake System2024 Q3
2024-07-232022MA01Power Train2024 Q4
2024-07-212022NC01Air Bags2024 Q3
2024-06-212021TX02Seats2025 Q3
2024-02-272021PA01ESC · Structure · Exterior Lighting · Electrical System · Steering System2024 Q1
2024-02-072022FL01Engine and Cooling System2024 Q1
2023-09-272023MI01No System/Component Specified2023 Q3
2023-09-272023MI01Structure2023 Q3
2023-08-302022TN01Structure2023 Q3
2023-08-132023NC01Seats2023 Q3
2023-06-172022TX01Air Bags2023 Q3
2023-06-172023MI01Visibility2023 Q2
2023-05-032022OH01Fire · Seats2023 Q2
2023-04-282022AR01Structure · Visibility2023 Q2
2023-02-212023IL01Other2023 Q2
2022-09-032021TN01Power Train · Service Brake System2022 Q3
2022-08-192022CA01Other2022 Q3
2022-07-262022MI01Visibility2022 Q3
2022-06-092021MA01No System/Component Specified2022 Q2
not reported2021OR01Structure2022 Q1

Each row above is a claim or notice Ford received alleging a death or injury in a Ford Bronco and reported to NHTSA as 49 CFR 579.21 requires; NHTSA does not verify it, and a Bronco that sold more will have more rows. All Ford models · What these reports are, and are not.