U1624 on Cadillac vehicles
U1624 is named on 7 Cadillac model years (2025–2026): 19 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports in NHTSA’s files, across Escalade, Lyriq, CT4, CT5, Vistiq and 1 more.
Which Cadillac model years name U1624
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints| Model year | Filed under | Bulletins | Owner reports |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Cadillac Escalade | Not specified | 8 | — |
| 2026 Cadillac Lyriq | Not specified | 3 | — |
| 2026 Cadillac CT4 | Not specified | 2 | — |
| 2026 Cadillac CT5 | Not specified | 2 | — |
| 2026 Cadillac Vistiq | Not specified | 2 | — |
| 2026 Cadillac Optiq | Not specified | 1 | — |
| 2025 Cadillac CT4 | Electrical System | 1 | — |
A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.
Cadillac filings that name U1624
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communicationsBulletins and campaigns Cadillac filed with NHTSA whose summary names U1624. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.
- PIC6607A Service bulletin2025-09-08 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates not to replace the Image processing Module if the following DTC's are history - U3000 SYM49, U1624, U0140, U023B SYM00, U053C, B1DD SYM57.
- PIC6607B Service bulletin2025-09-27 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates not to replace the Image processing Module if the following DTC's are history - U3000 SYM49, U1624, U0140, U023B SYM00, U053C, B1DD SYM57.
- PIC6607 Service bulletin2025-05-09 · Unknown Or Other
- This Preliminary information communicates not to replace the Image processing Module if the following DTC's are history - U3000 SYM49, U1624, U0140, U023B SYM00, U053C, B1DD SYM57.
- 25-NA-026 Service bulletin2025-02-11 · Electrical System
- This service bulletin provides repair information to correct a customer concern of Service Drivers Assist Message Illuminated, Super Cruise Inoperable, and DTC U1624 Setting.
What U1624 means
Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-IIU1624 is a manufacturer-specific code: the second character is a 1, which under the OBD-II standard hands the definition to whoever built the vehicle. The same code can mean one thing on a Ford and something unrelated on a Hyundai. Any site that prints a single definition for it is guessing.
A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Cadillac and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.
Common questions
Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standardIs U1624 a known problem on Cadillac vehicles?
It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 19 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports naming U1624 on 7 Cadillac model years (2025–2026). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.
Which Cadillac models does U1624 appear on most?
2026 Escalade (8 documents), 2026 Lyriq (3 documents), 2026 CT4 (2 documents).
Does U1624 on a Cadillac mean it is recalled?
No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.