P0BBD on Audi vehicles
P0BBD is named on 5 Audi model years (2020–2024): 7 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports in NHTSA’s files, across Q5.
Which Audi model years name P0BBD
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints| Model year | Filed under | Bulletins | Owner reports |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 Audi Q5 | Not specified | 2 | — |
| 2020 Audi Q5 | Not specified | 2 | — |
| 2024 Audi Q5 | Not specified | 1 | — |
| 2023 Audi Q5 | Not specified | 1 | — |
| 2022 Audi Q5 | Not specified | 1 | — |
A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.
Audi filings that name P0BBD
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communicationsBulletins and campaigns Audi filed with NHTSA whose summary names P0BBD. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.
- TSB-2076982_1 Service bulletin2025-02-20 · Unknown Or Other
- This Reporting Obligation pre-repair requests that technicians contact the Technical Assistance Center (TAC) when one of several DTCs appear; P0BBD, P0A7F00, PEDD00, PEDE00, PEDF00, P0EE000, P0EE100, P2CCC00, P2CCD00.
- TSB_2076982_2 Service bulletin2025-03-18 · Unknown Or Other
- This Reporting Obligation pre-repair requests that technicians contact the Technical Assistance Center (TAC) when one of several DTCs appear; P0BBD, P0A7F00, PEDD00, PEDE00, PEDF00, P0EE000, P0EE100, P2CCC00, P2CCD00.
What P0BBD means
Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-IIP0BBD sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.
A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Audi and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.
Common questions
Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standardIs P0BBD a known problem on Audi vehicles?
It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 7 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports naming P0BBD on 5 Audi model years (2020–2024). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.
Which Audi models does P0BBD appear on most?
2021 Q5 (2 documents), 2020 Q5 (2 documents), 2024 Q5 (1 document).
Does P0BBD on a Audi mean it is recalled?
No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.