⌘K
Federal filingsHome›Early Warning reports›Honda› Prologue

The manufacturer filed it. Here it is, by model.

Early Warning Reporting · Honda

Honda Prologue: deaths and injuries the manufacturer reported to NHTSA

Honda reported 59 incidents alleging a death or injury in a Honda Prologue, model years 2024–2025, in its quarterly Early Warning reports to NHTSA (49 CFR 579.21), through 2026 Q1. Each is a claim the manufacturer received, not a finding; NHTSA does not verify them.

Photo: Dmitrii Filatov / Unsplash
59 incidents reported
0 deaths, as claimed
73 injuries, as claimed
2024–2025 model years named

By model year

Source: manufacturer EWR death and injury reports and production reports
Model yearIncidentsKilledInjuredBuiltPer 100,000 built
20245006391,90254
2025901055,59316

The model year is the one the manufacturer named in the report. A model year with its own page links to it. “Built” is the manufacturer’s cumulative production for the model year from its latest Early Warning production report; the rate is incidents per 100,000 of them.

By the system the claimant named

Source: as the manufacturer reported it
System namedIncidentsKilled
Forward Collision240
Electrical System80
Fire60
Structure50
Air Bags40
Service Brake System, Air30
Visibility20
Power Train20
Rollover20
Service Brake System20
No System/Component Specified20
Backover Prevention10
Engine and Cooling System10
Suspension System10
Seats10
Lane Departure10

An incident naming several systems is counted under each. “Fire” and “Other” are categories in the rule, not systems.

Every one of these, dated and numbered

The defect dossier for the Honda Prologue puts each report beside the recalls, investigations, bulletins and owner complaints on the same system, as a PDF and two CSVs: the Honda Prologue, one system, every model year, numbered as exhibits.

The incidents

Source: VIN shown as NHTSA publishes it: the first eleven characters
IncidentModel yearStateKilledInjuredSystems namedReported
2026-03-182024NY01Forward Collision2026 Q1
not reported2024CA02Backover Prevention2026 Q1
2026-02-132024CA02Power Train2026 Q1
2026-02-122025CA01Forward Collision2026 Q1
2026-01-182024MA01Service Brake System, Air · Fire · Rollover2026 Q1
2025-12-092024NC02Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-12-072025CT01Forward Collision2025 Q4
not reported2025CA01Electrical System2025 Q4
not reported2025—01Forward Collision2025 Q4
not reported2024CA01Forward Collision2025 Q4
not reported2024FL01Service Brake System, Air2025 Q4
not reported2024FL01Engine and Cooling System2025 Q4
2025-11-302025CA01Forward Collision2026 Q1
2025-11-262024—01Fire2025 Q4
2025-11-172025CA01Service Brake System2025 Q4
2025-11-142025TX02Visibility · Fire2026 Q1
2025-11-052024AZ01Power Train2026 Q1
2025-10-042024CA01Air Bags2025 Q4
2025-09-302024CA01Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-09-132024NJ01Structure2025 Q4
2025-09-122024NY02Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-09-092024NY01Service Brake System, Air2025 Q4
2025-09-032025CA01Structure2025 Q4
2025-09-032024FL01Forward Collision2025 Q4
not reported2024NY01Forward Collision2025 Q3
2025-08-182024MA01Air Bags2025 Q4
2025-07-282025CA01Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-07-212024TX01Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-07-142024CA02Forward Collision2025 Q4
2025-07-032024CA02Forward Collision2025 Q4
not reported2024CA01Electrical System2025 Q2
not reported2024MA01Forward Collision2025 Q2
not reported2024PA01Electrical System2025 Q2
2025-05-012024MA01Forward Collision2025 Q3
2025-04-112024MD01Suspension System2025 Q2
2025-04-082024CA02Forward Collision2025 Q3
2025-04-072024RI01Forward Collision2025 Q3
2025-03-212024CA01No System/Component Specified2025 Q2
not reported2024NC01Seats2025 Q1
not reported2024NY01Forward Collision2025 Q1
not reported2024—01Forward Collision2025 Q1
not reported2024—01Forward Collision2025 Q1
2025-02-212024—01Fire2025 Q1
2025-02-202024NY01Service Brake System2025 Q1
2025-02-152024CA01Forward Collision2025 Q2
2025-02-082024TX01Electrical System2025 Q2
2025-01-182024CA01Structure2025 Q3
2024-12-232024CA01Air Bags2025 Q1
2024-12-232024NY01No System/Component Specified2024 Q4
2024-12-112024CA01Electrical System · Fire2025 Q1
2024-12-052024MI01Visibility2025 Q1
not reported2024MA02Electrical System2024 Q4
not reported2024CA01Electrical System · Fire2024 Q4
2024-11-052024NJ01Forward Collision2025 Q1
2024-10-282024CA01Electrical System2025 Q2
2024-09-212024NY02Air Bags2024 Q4
not reported2024CA02Structure2024 Q3
not reported2024OH01Structure2024 Q3
2024-08-112024CA04Rollover · Lane Departure2024 Q3

Each row above is a claim or notice Honda received alleging a death or injury in a Honda Prologue and reported to NHTSA as 49 CFR 579.21 requires; NHTSA does not verify it, and a Prologue that sold more will have more rows. All Honda models · What these reports are, and are not.