
The manufacturer filed it. Here it is, by model.
Acura ZDX: deaths and injuries the manufacturer reported to NHTSA
Acura reported 20 incidents alleging a death or injury in a Acura ZDX, model years 2024–2024, in its quarterly Early Warning reports to NHTSA (49 CFR 579.21), through 2026 Q1. Each is a claim the manufacturer received, not a finding; NHTSA does not verify them.
By model year
Source: manufacturer EWR death and injury reports and production reports| Model year | Incidents | Killed | Injured | Built | Per 100,000 built |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 20 | 0 | 27 | 39,295 | 51 |
The model year is the one the manufacturer named in the report. A model year with its own page links to it. “Built” is the manufacturer’s cumulative production for the model year from its latest Early Warning production report; the rate is incidents per 100,000 of them.
By the system the claimant named
Source: as the manufacturer reported it| System named | Incidents | Killed |
|---|---|---|
| Forward Collision | 8 | 0 |
| Service Brake System | 3 | 0 |
| Vehicle Speed Control | 2 | 0 |
| Electrical System | 1 | 0 |
| Steering System | 1 | 0 |
| Suspension System | 1 | 0 |
| Seat Belts | 1 | 0 |
| Seats | 1 | 0 |
| Visibility | 1 | 0 |
| Latch | 1 | 0 |
An incident naming several systems is counted under each. “Fire” and “Other” are categories in the rule, not systems.
Every one of these, dated and numbered
The defect dossier for the Acura ZDX puts each report beside the recalls, investigations, bulletins and owner complaints on the same system, as a PDF and two CSVs: the Acura ZDX, one system, every model year, numbered as exhibits.
The incidents
Source: VIN shown as NHTSA publishes it: the first eleven characters| Incident | Model year | State | Killed | Injured | Systems named | Reported |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-19 | 2024 | PA | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2026 Q1 |
| 2026-03-14 | 2024 | VA | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2026 Q1 |
| not reported | 2024 | FL | 0 | 1 | Electrical System | 2026 Q1 |
| not reported | 2024 | — | 0 | 1 | Vehicle Speed Control | 2026 Q1 |
| not reported | 2024 | NJ | 0 | 4 | Forward Collision | 2026 Q1 |
| 2025-12-06 | 2024 | MD | 0 | 2 | Steering System | 2025 Q4 |
| 2025-12-04 | 2024 | MA | 0 | 1 | Service Brake System | 2026 Q1 |
| not reported | 2024 | CA | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2025 Q4 |
| 2025-11-24 | 2024 | CA | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2025 Q4 |
| 2025-11-15 | 2024 | IL | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2026 Q1 |
| 2025-09-03 | 2024 | NY | 0 | 1 | Suspension System | 2025 Q4 |
| 2025-06-27 | 2024 | GA | 0 | 2 | Forward Collision | 2025 Q4 |
| not reported | 2024 | — | 0 | 1 | Seats | 2025 Q2 |
| 2025-03-05 | 2024 | NJ | 0 | 1 | Seat Belts | 2025 Q4 |
| not reported | 2024 | MN | 0 | 1 | Visibility | 2025 Q1 |
| 2025-02-27 | 2024 | FL | 0 | 1 | Forward Collision | 2025 Q1 |
| 2025-01-30 | 2024 | CA | 0 | 2 | Service Brake System | 2025 Q1 |
| not reported | 2024 | — | 0 | 1 | Latch | 2024 Q4 |
| 2024-09-26 | 2024 | CA | 0 | 1 | Vehicle Speed Control | 2026 Q1 |
| 2024-08-15 | 2024 | CA | 0 | 2 | Service Brake System | 2025 Q1 |
Each row above is a claim or notice Acura received alleging a death or injury in a Acura ZDX and reported to NHTSA as 49 CFR 579.21 requires; NHTSA does not verify it, and a ZDX that sold more will have more rows. All Acura models · What these reports are, and are not.