C0095 on Ford vehicles
C0095 is named on 8 Ford model years (2020–2024): 8 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports in NHTSA’s files, across E-Transit, Edge, Escape, Maverick.
Which Ford model years name C0095
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communications and complaints| Model year | Filed under | Bulletins | Owner reports |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 Ford Escape | Not specified | 1 | — |
| 2023 Ford E-Transit | Power Train | 1 | — |
| 2023 Ford Escape | Not specified | 1 | — |
| 2022 Ford Edge | Power Train | 1 | — |
| 2022 Ford Escape | Power Train | 1 | — |
| 2022 Ford Maverick | Power Train | 1 | — |
| 2021 Ford Edge | Power Train | 1 | — |
| 2020 Ford Edge | Power Train | 1 | — |
A model year is listed because the code is named in its own record — a bulletin filed against it, or an owner’s complaint about it — not because every one of these vehicles sets it. Counts are documents in NHTSA’s files, not failure rates.
Ford filings that name C0095
Source: NHTSA manufacturer communicationsBulletins and campaigns Ford filed with NHTSA whose summary names C0095. Quote the document number at the service desk — it is a diagnosis the maker has already written down.
- SSM 52112 Service bulletin2023-12-08 · Power Train — Transfer Case (4-Wheel Drive)
- Some 2023 E-Transit and 2024 Nautilus vehicles may exhibit DTCs C0095:18 and/or C05D9:74 setting in the all-wheel drive (AWD) module with a pop-up message in the instrument panel cluster (IPC) stating there is a loss of AWD. The loss of AWD function may continue for the remainder of the key cycle. AWD functionally may be recovered with a key cycle. Replacement or reprogramming of the AWD module wi
- SSM 51117 Service bulletin2022-10-04 · Power Train
- Some 2021-2022 Bronco Sport 1.5L, 2019-2022 Edge/Nautilus, 2020-2022 Escape/Corsair, and 2022 Maverick vehicles may exhibit an illuminated AWD warning indicator or fault message with diagnostic trouble code (DTC) C0095:71/:19 stored in the all wheel drive (AWD) module. Some 2021-2022 Bronco Sport 2.0L may exhibit an illuminated AWD warning indicator or fault message with DTC C05D9:71, C05E8:71, C0
- SSM 52788 Service bulletin2024-08-08 · Unknown Or Other
- Some 2023-2024 Escape/Corsair, 2024 Nautilus vehicles may exhibit various AWD/4WD/4x4 warning messages displayed in the message center with loss of AWD function for the remainder of the active key cycle. DTCs C0095, C05D9:74, P060A, P060B, P060C, and/or P1674 may be stored in the AWD module. This condition may be due to the software in the AWD module.
What C0095 means
Source: SAE J2012 / OBD-IIC0095 sits in the generic range of the OBD-II standard, so it means the same thing on every vehicle sold in the United States — but WhichTrim does not carry a definition for it and will not invent one. What is on this page is the record: who named it and on what.
A stored code names the test that failed, never the part that caused it. The record above is what Ford and its owners have filed about it; the code’s page across every make has the whole file.
Common questions
Source: NHTSA files and the OBD-II standardIs C0095 a known problem on Ford vehicles?
It is a documented one: NHTSA's files hold 8 manufacturer filings and 0 owner reports naming C0095 on 8 Ford model years (2020–2024). Whether it is a problem on one particular car is a diagnosis, not a count — but a bulletin that names the code on your model year is the place to start.
Which Ford models does C0095 appear on most?
2023 E-Transit (1 document), 2022 Edge (1 document), 2021 Edge (1 document).
Does C0095 on a Ford mean it is recalled?
No. Recalls are filed by campaign and matched by VIN; no recall is triggered by a scan tool. Check the VIN at nhtsa.gov/recalls, or open the model year's page here for the campaigns filed against it.